Association Officers

Jane Slater

Chairman of Lewes Conservatives
Chairman of Lewes Town & Kingston Branch
LCCA Local Government Agent 2019

Cllr Roy Burman

Lewes District Councillor for Newick Ward
Lewes Conservative Association, Vice Chairman

Baroness Cumberlege

Hon. Vice President, Lewes Conservatives

Baroness Cumberlege is a Conservative Peer.  After a period in Local Government, Baroness Cumberlege was appointed to Chair the Brighton Health Authority and subsequently the South West Thames Regional Health Authority. She was ennobled in 1990 and in 1992 was appointed a Junior Health Minister.

Philip Ede

Lewes Conservatives, Vice Chairman
Chairman, Alfriston Branch

Colin French

Hon. Treasurer, Lewes Conservatives

After qualifying with KPMG in London, Colin acted as financial director in magazine publishing, aerospace engineering and finally food packaging machinery businesses.  Colin and his family moved to Ditchling in 1982.

Tam Large

Lewes Conservatives Deputy Chairman, Membership

Cllr Michael Lunn

Wealden District Councillor for South Downs Ward
Lewes Conservatives Deputy Chairman, Campaigning

Michael Lunn is a Conservative Wealden District councillor for South Downs ward, covering Alfriston, East Dean & Friston, Folkington, Littlington, Lullngton, Milton Stree, Westdean and Wilmington.

Baron Newton

Hon. Vice President, Lewes Conservatives

The 5th Baron Newton, of Newton-in-Makerfield in the County of Lancaster