Featured Story

Nancy Bikson triumphed in the Chailey and Wivelsfield by election by polling more votes than all the others put together - see below for the full results.

Nancy now becomes a Lewes District Councillor and replaces Cyril Sugarman, who stepped down during the Conservative party re-selection process earlier this year.

The win means that the Conservative party ruling group remains at 20 members.

With a total of 41 Councillors, LDC is also represented by 11 Lib Dems, six Independents, three Greens and an 'Independent Green'.

Local News


LCCA Hog Roast

Monday, 26th August 2019
Lewes Constituency Conservative Association would like to invite you to: HOG ROA...

Polegate Pamper Evening

Friday, 20th September 2019
There will be a range of beauty and therapy treatments including massage, reflex...

Polegate Psychic Evening

Friday, 8th November 2019
There will be a range of personal psychic readings and healings available. All r...

Lewes, East Sussex

This map shows the Lewes constituency. This is the area of the United Kingdom that we represent on behalf of the Conservative Party.


Get email updates

Stay informed on the latest news.

Maria Caulfield.


Maria Caulfield  - MP for Lewes since 2015.

Follow us on Facebook

Follow us on Twitter