Jim Sheppard

East Sussex County Councillor for Chailey Division
President - Lewes Conservative Association

See Also

Jane Slater

Chairman of the Lewes Conservative Association
Chairman of Lewes Town & Kingston Branch
Local Government Agent

I grew up in Northumberland on a farm and after attending the local primary school continued my education in Durham City before training as an Occupational Therapist.  My first job was in Edinburgh where I met my husband, an Architect, from Aberdeen.

Nick Bennett

East Sussex County Councillor for Arlington, East Hoathly and Hellingly; Deputy Leader and Lead Member for Resources

Nick Bennett is East Sussex County Councillor for Arlington, East Hoathly and Hellingly

Cllr Liz Boorman

Lewes District Councillor for Seaford West
Seaford Town Councillor for Seaford East Blatchington Ward
Lewes Conservatives, Vice Chairman

Baroness Cumberlege

Hon. Vice President, Lewes Conservatives

Baroness Cumberlege is a Conservative Peer.  After a period in Local Government, Baroness Cumberlege was appointed to Chair the Brighton Health Authority and subsequently the South West Thames Regional Health Authority. She was ennobled in 1990 and in 1992 was appointed a Junior Health Minister.

Colin French

Hon. Treasurer, Lewes Conservatives

After qualifying with KPMG in London, Colin acted as financial director in magazine publishing, aerospace engineering and finally food packaging machinery businesses.  Colin and his family moved to Ditchling in 1982.

Tam Large

Lewes Conservatives Deputy Chairman, Membership

Nick Robinson

Association Vice Chairman
Lewes & Kingston Branch Deputy Chairman (Political)